I WENT TO THE CAPITAL FM SUMMERTIME BALL AND IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!

Hey lovelies,

Yesterday I went to the Capital FM Summertime Ball in Wembley Stadium and it was bloody incredible!! It was my first time ever attending Summertime Ball, I always wanted to go when I was younger but my mum couldn’t afford the tickets, but now that I’m working I was able to treat myself and boy was it worth it.

So I started off my day pretty pumped, I got up and went for my driving lesson, and then came back to finish getting ready. My best friend was coming down for uni, so I had wait for her train to come in then I went to meet her at Wembley Park Station.

summertime ball.jpgThe minute I got off the train, the vibe was crazy- pretty much everyone was going to the Ball. I met my bestie by the exit and we proceeded to make our way to the event, before we even got into the stadium there was so much sites on offer… from hot, topless guys giving out ice cream, to makeup booths and photo booths to cardboard cutouts of the performers for us to take a pic with.

 

large

Credit: 

After we checked out all that stuff, we walked up the stairs to the stadium and had to wait in a queue whilst everyone got through their security checks. OMGGGG we are in, we actually made it! Once we got inside the stadium, everything seemed so real and I was just drooling over the food stands tbh cos FOOD!

We went to our seats and listened to a DJ set from the one and only Marvin Humes who was dropping all the tunes to get us pumped for the show, with a countdown of 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1… Bruno Mars opened the show with his headlining performance.

Singing all the jams from Uptown Funk to That’s what I Like, the singer really started the ball off with a bang. Although, he did get pretty annoyed at one point due to the crowd, who were a bit dull if I don’t say so myself.

snapchat-939204954.jpg

Once Bruno finished his set, we were treated to an array of artists, a lot of whom are my faves. I was most gassed when Stormzy came out because I am a big fan and I didn’t get a chance to see him on tour, so this came at a great time.

Stormzy was joined by many of my faves such as Charlie Puth, Anne-Marie, Shawn Mendes, Dua Lipa, Hailee Steinfeld and Little Mix who all slayed their sets.

My favourite part of the whole night was well everything, but if I had to choose I would say it was finally getting to see Charlie Puth after 6 years of being a fan and following his youtube channel way before he blew up.

snapchat-1333811275.jpg

In other news, the food was really good but so expensive. I spent £40 yesterday on snacks alone, don’t look at me that way people, I like my snacks.

Overall, the day was amazing and I will definitely be attending next year. I am currently considering going to the Jingle Bell Ball aswell, later on this year.

Did any of you attend Summertime Ball yesterday, comment your thoughts on it below! x

Leave a Reply

